LSU National Champions

No, it was not a dream.The LSU Tigers are 2020 College Football National Champions. The Tigers captured their first National Championship since 2007.

Image result for joe burrow national championship

Joe Burrow's historic season ends at No. 1 as LSU surged past Clemson to win the College Football Playoff national title for the first time. And Clemson's winning streak is now over at 29 games in a row. Burrow ended his Heisman-winning season with 463 passing yards and five touchdowns and 58 rushing yards with a score.


Image result for LSU national championship 

LSU's offense didn't dominate for the entire game. Poor field position and some strong early play by Clemson's defense limited the scoring opportunities early on. Clemson had a 17-7 lead in the second quarter before Burrow finally started to heat up, but once he got rolling, there was no stopping the hottest hand in college football. Burrow connected with wide receiver Ja'Marr Chase for 147 yards in the first half alone, he finished the game with nine catches for 221 yards and two touchdowns, which is a new CFP National Championship record for receiving yards. 

If you're wanting to order National Championship Gear CLICK HERE

 Congratulations to the LSU TIGERS on being College Football National Champions!!

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.