As of today, Beauregard Parish Police Jury Candidate for District 4-A, Chris Craft, has withdrawn from the election.

As a result, incumbent Juror John Stebbins will win unopposed.

Other local positions that have already been decided include:

Brian Lestage, Clerk of Court

Brent Rutledge, Assessor

Flynn Taylor, Coroner, and

Mike Harper, Beauregard Parish Police Juror for District 3-D.

The last date to register to vote for the election is September 21, 2019 and early voting runs September 28 through October 5 except for Sunday.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.